Preview
5

Copy Edits Are Done!!!

"The Spirit of Justice" book is one step closer to print and other updates
5

The last 10 percent of a project can often be the hardest.

That is the time when you need to lean forward, press in, and push through.

That’s what I had to do to get to this point in the book writing process, and I’m happy to say…

Copy edits are done!

They are more than a week late, and I’ve been working nonstop, but I made it.

I normally wouldn’t share an update like this. I don’t want it to seem self-aggrandizing. And the project isn’t done, done. The book still isn’t printed. We could encounter hiccups in the production.

But I ultimately decided to share this moment with you because as paid subscribers to this Substack, you are part of it.

So, in this video are some updates about the book, plus next steps in the publishing process, and some other updates about what I’ve been up to lately.

Here’s how you can support this book project…

Spirit of Justice book cover

You can pre-order The Spirit of Justice now.

Amazon (pre-order price guarantee)

Christian Books (30% off!)

Bookshop

P.S. If there is a bookstore or library where you’d like to see The Spirit of Justice, be sure to tell them about the book!

P.P.S. I’m working on a book tour for the Fall. If you’re interested in hosting me for an event send an email to info@jemartisby.com.

This post is for paid subscribers

Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Bringing you news and views to help you become a more informed civic participant, activist, and believer.