Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
IG Live: Racial Compromise and Complicity at Grove City College
8
0:00
-37:19

IG Live: Racial Compromise and Complicity at Grove City College

In this Instagram Live I go into more detail behind the anti-CRT report and why I went public in protest of it.
8
At the end of this episode I mention some ways you can tangibly support me. Foremost among those is by becoming a subscriber to this newsletter. Would you consider signing up today?

I’m a historian, and I particularly study the history of social movements. The record of the past tells us that the places where racism is hardest to uproot tend to change only when there is outside pressure or scrutiny.

When Grove City College released its anti-CRT report, I’m sure the Board of Trustees hoped few would ever know about it much less read it.

But when that report accuses me and others of sewing division and promoting beliefs that are incompatible with the gospel of Jesus Christ, then I must respond.

In this audio recording of an Instagram Live video I recorded on April 25, 2022, you can learn more of the context behind my response and hear new information that makes this report appear even more misguided.

Be sure to go back and read my original post about the Grove City College report HERE.

Jemar staring at the camera with a displeased look on his face
The face I make when they start talking about CRT…
What stood out to you or what will you ponder from this message? Please share in the comments below.

Leave a comment

Share

8 Comments
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Bringing you news and views to help you become a more informed civic participant, activist, and believer.