Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
ICYMI: The Leaders of the Lutheran Church (LCMS) Are on Anti-CRT Crusade
1
0:00
-44:45

ICYMI: The Leaders of the Lutheran Church (LCMS) Are on Anti-CRT Crusade

Catch the replay of my conversation with Lutheran pastor Matthew Gonzalez as he adds context and wisdom about the LCMS and racism
1
Super proud of myself that I figured out (on my own!) how to download the video and audio for an IG Live. I did it for YOU!!! If you appreciate the content (and my dope problem-solving skillz), please become a subscriber today!

I recently hopped on Instagram Live to talk about the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod (LCMS) and their president’s letter to leaders at Concordia Wisconsin.

In case you missed it, this post provides both video and audio links to the conversation.

Background

The anti-CRT/anti-racial justice efforts are spreading throughout Christian colleges and institutions.

This time it’s the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod (LCMS), and their advice to “consider the example of Grove City College.”

In this IG Live, I talk about some context for a newsletter article I wrote about the situation,

AND!!!

I’m joined by special guest, Rev. Matthew Ryan González (@pg3_trinitybx) of Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church in the Bronx. He’s also one of the leaders of Lutherans for Racial Justice (@l4racialjustice).

Pastor G. gives us helpful context about what’s going on in the LCMS as well as some biblical justification for why Christians should be at the forefront of racial justice efforts (cf. Philippians 2:3; Matthew 6:10).

Listen or watch and let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a comment

Share

1 Comment
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Footnotes by Jemar Tisby
Bringing you news and views to help you become a more informed civic participant, activist, and believer.